Sinclair secures domestic broadcasting rights for 16 NBA teams

Fans are required to broadcast 16 NBA team games to fans in local markets. The company, which aims to launch an independent streaming service this year, has previously acquired local rights to some NHL and MLB teams, but the deal is a major piece of the puzzle.

The agreement covers the Atlanta Hawks, Charlotte Hornets, Cleveland Cavaliers, Dallas Mavericks, Detroit Pistons, Indiana Pacers, Los Angeles Clippers, Memphis Grizzlies, Miami Heat, Milwaukee Bucks, Minnesota Timberwolves, New Orleans Pelicans, Oklahoma City Thunder, Orlando Suns. The San Antonio Spurs.

The service, which will debut in the first half of the year, will likely be somewhat pricey at north of $20 a month, according to . However, it should give fans a way to see their local teams if matches are not being broadcast nationally or they cannot watch Sinclair’s Bally Sports Regional Sports Networks (RSN). These networks are not available on or, for example. Local games are usually withheld in any case, including the NBA League Pass.

Sinclair picked up a bunch of Fox Sports RSNs as part of the Fox acquisition. The RSNs were later renamed Bally Sports.

All products recommended by Engadget are handpicked by our editorial team, independently of the parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button